Star Wars - The Clone Wars

Star Wars - The Clone Wars

Yup, it’s finally official. This past Thursday, IBM officially closed on our corporate acquisition (April 14th). Hence the “new hire process” begins. FAQs. Forms. Photocopies. Photos. Badges. Bands. Blue. Waves upon waves of blue yet to wash upon us, hehe. Next week, I’m polishing my technical skills by taking a two-week certification course. Today, I even stopped by the nearest tailor shop to alter and refit my oversized navy-blue suit. Yup, lost about forty pounds in four years. But it should be ready to pick up before the celebratory company meeting and taking of badge photos. Cool.

Meanwhile, on the extracurricular side:

  • Still watching the breath-taking anime “Mushi-Shi“.
  • Finally finished “Star Wars – The Clone Wars” Season 3. Wow, too amazing! Action. Effects. Storytelling. Even the CGI acting. Just keeps getting better and better! Can’t wait for Season 4 later this year! Not to mention a still-untitled live-action series, haha.
  • Still crushing through my “J200XC” 200-day extreme fitness program. Today was Day 48, P90X’s Yoga X. Wow, almost 25% complete already! But I wonder how I’ll deal with an upcoming 6-day hiking trip. Probably easiest to pause “J200XC” for a full 7-day block so I can resume the weekly pattern when I return. Yeah.

Well, that’s about it for now. May the Force be with you!